This feature is only available on our Business and Premium Plans.

This documentation will explain how to use our Webhooks feature to send data to your own endpoint.

Overview

The Webhooks feature provides the ability for you to receive real-time entry data to any URL of your choice. Using your own custom script you can read, save, and use that data in any type of custom application that you need. Through the webhook, we will include all entry data and even additional fields and information that we cannot currently pass through to our email service integrations, which makes this a powerful option to utilize.

Webhook Data

You can use any programming language to read the webhook, which will come across as a POST containing a JSON body to any URL that you specify. Data that is passed includes:

  • Email Address - [email]
  • First Name - [first_name]
  • Last Name - [last_name]
  • Address - [address]
  • Address 2 - [address2]
  • City - [city]
  • State - [state]
  • Zip Code - [zip]
  • Country - [country]
  • Birthday Month - [birthday_month]
  • Birthday Day - [birthday_day]
  • Birthday Year - [birthday_year]
  • Agree To Rules - [agree_to_rules]
  • Newsletter Subscribe - [newsletter_subscribe]
  • IP Address - [ip_address]
  • Promotion Title - [promotion_title]
  • Time Stamp - [time_stamp]
  • Entrant's Referral Link - [refer_link]
  • Promotion ID - [promotion_id]
  • Full Promotion ID - [id]
  • Referral Source - [refer_source]
  • Entry Source - [entry_source]
  • Campaign Style - [type]

Any additional custom fields on your entry form will pass through with an ID such as:

  • Custom Field - [98614_1462473497]

The field name corresponds to what the HTML name is on our form. To find this, simply use the browser inspector tool on the field on your form and you will see the corresponding number for that field.

Processing Webhook Data

As previously mentioned, you can use any programming language to read the webhook. We've included a PHP sample below:

<?PHP
$request_body = file_get_contents('php://input');
$data = json_decode($request_body);
print_r($data);
?>
Note
For your data mapping, the field names are standard names for all of our pre-defined fields. Please refer to the above section for a full list.

Keep in mind, for any custom fields that you add to your form, they will be named using a number such as "98614_1462473497". The field name corresponds to what the HTML name is on our form. To find this, simply use the browser inspector tool on the field on your form and you will see the corresponding number for that field.
Important
We will only attempt to post the webhook one time to your specified URL. If your server is down, or the URL is not working properly, we will not attempt to repost that same data to your URL.

We're here to help

Still have questions about entry purging? Simply click the support or live chat icon to get in touch with us.